Reviews

What Travellers Say About Us

Traveller Rating
Excellent
Very Good
Good
Fair
Poor
Rating Summary
Pre-Trip Information
Services & Hospitality
Meals
Accomodations
Staffs
Value for paid money

Reviewed Travellers

review-image

Louis Claes

15 May, 2017

Best memories!

I had spent this spring in Nepal and it was my first time. I trekked to Everest 3 Passes. Amazingly great trekking experience of my life, but tough days. Special thanks to Hiking Nepal for great arrangement, friendly guide (Mr. Deepak) and porter (Sujan) who treat me a part of their family and make my every moment wonderful. I definitely recommend Hiking Nepal to my friends and hope to meet you guys in near future.

review-image

Brian Gardener

28 December, 2011

Tiresome trek to Island peak

Hi, my holiday of this November was horrible. I did Island Peak climbing and it was my second visit to Everest region of Nepal. As expected, my flight get delayed due to bad weather for 2 days n I choose to charter a heli directly to Chukkung. I stayed there for 2 days to acclimatize with the altitude. I went for a day excursion to Chukkung-Ri, Imja valley and started to climb up the peak. It was really tiring walk in a steep trail. I was about to quit my trek from base camp but thankful to my guide Mr. Pem. He suggested me to slow down walk and complete the climbing with free mind. I did so and I become able to reach the top. It was breath stopping experience to reach the top. However, when I reach there, my mind get full of joys and it was really amazing experience. When I remember, still I get good smile in my face.

review-image

Jack

14 July, 2009

Great experience of Mustang trek with Hiking Nepal

Namaste, Samantha n I did a holiday plan to Nepal. We enquired our interest to different agencies of Nepal. We got a good response from all but we found Hiking Nepal, a more authentic and systematic. We then choose Hiking Nepal to plan our holiday and it was late June when we arrive Nepal. They suggested us Upper Mustang Trek was great. We had enjoyed a lot. It was obvious to get rain in this season in Nepal and we had experienced rain and busy life of farmer in the countryside. Luckily, we had a flight to Jomsom and the trip was amazing. The landscape, culture, tradition, all were very unique and interesting. The sky caves are astonishingly superb. Our guide Mr. Ram Krishna was very friendly and helpful. We had spent great time with him. He explain all the places, culture, and tradition. We too experienced horse riding and a Jeep ride to Korala Border. Mr. Lakpa our porter who was also very friendly but speak very little English. Their company was very good and amazingly we spend 15 days as a part of a family. On the returning day, our flight get cancelled from Jomsom to Pokhara but we have to return Pokhara on the same day as we had limited time. Hence, we choose an option to drive back to Pokhara. It was a thrilling experience to drive back in a bumpy road for 9 hours. But, great to experience another way of life of the local living in that area. We are happy enough and is a part of our beautiful memories.

review-image

Jill

28 March, 2016

Annapurna Base Camp Trek

Hello Namaste, I am Jill, and I have done Annapurna Base Camp trek on March 2016. It was great time with interesting blossoms flowers everywhere and a clean views of mountain surrounding the beautiful villages. I had done a solo trip with a guide and porter who were very helpful, and friendly. I have really enjoyed the trail and they do not have let me feel alone throughout the trip. For this trek, I had chosen Hiking Nepal who enthusiastically help me from the initial phase in planning and operating a trip. Nittam, who has correspond me was outstanding. Mr. Lok was very friendly and informative during my trek as well as porter Mr. Chyangba was very smiley and speaking a little bit English in a shy mood, still in my face. No matter being a solo traveler, I had enjoyed a trip lot and wish to do again in my next holiday.

review-image

Melanie Jade Cox

20 March, 2017

EBC TREK

I had been looking at trekking companies since February and never committing due to being uncertain which company to go with due to the mass amount of options. Hiking Nepal caught my eye with the wide variety of options across multiple countries and were very quick to respond daily on multiple occasions with any enquiries then I had. I only booked 10 days prior to my departure and was very impressed with Hiking Nepal swift confirmation and information provided to ensure I could prep for this trip accordingly. Upon arrival to Kathmandu; I was greeted by Ms. Nittam and help to check in at hotel. She introduce me with my trekking Guide Mr. Lok, who was a big reason why our trip was so memorable. He was well experienced, organized, and attentive and had two great porters with him whom reside in the same village with him. It felt like trekking with my Nepalese family instead of a pre-booked tour excursion. Itinerary wise, I loved doing a "circuit" over a trek back and forth on the same route, so this itinerary and suggested travel route is highly recommended!! I could not have asked for better service from prior to arriving Nepal to my 3 weeks in this beautiful country to the sendoff and follow up since to ensure I had arrived safely and so forth. I will ensure to book again and have my eye on several treks listed with this company! All the best Hiking Nepal and thank you for one of the highlights of my life. Kanchi (little sister) Melanie X :)

review-image

Louisiana

25 January, 2016

My visit to ABC

I always had a dream to reach the Annapurna Base camp which finally came true.The trip is really amazing and the base camp is one of the most fabulous place I ever have visited. Even the culture and lifestyle of the people of the locality are very interesting and unique. I really enjoyed my trip and I recommend Everyone to once visit the Nepal especially The Annapurna Base camp. 

For all those support, I thank to Hiking Nepal and wish you all the best!!!!!

review-image

Maria Stoianova

25 September, 2015

Fantastic Trek to EBC and Three Passes

It was my first time in Nepal and I did Everest High Passes Trek Group Joining trip this March. Everything from my arrival till departure was very perfect. It was late evening at the time of my arrival and I was welcomed outside of terminal gate and transfer to Hotel. I even walk around the city at night but everything was closed. Next morning, I met Nittam and she introduced me with my trekking partner Mr. Johannes. We were briefed together about trek by Mr. Chet, was very interesting and informative too. Then, we went for sightseeing tour and enjoyed whole day in Kathmandu. We leave Hotel, early in the morning for a flight to Lukla. Mr. Iswor, our guide was good, caring and was always updating about weather. We trek together for two weeks in Everest was awesome. Passes were interesting and hard too. My Everest trek was Fantastic. Food and accommodation was good, we ate Dal Bhat was delicious. I even get Khumbu cough was very common. We had a dinner with Hiking Nepal, was awesome. I am thankful for organizing such trip for me. I wish to trip again in near future and hope to see you all again.

review-image

Aretha

26 December, 2017

Best Place to Visit

What a lovely place,even though the capital city is little crowded but the places like Bhaktapur and Patan are really peaceful,got the chance to visit the temples,which are hundred of years old,i think Nepal is the best place for the people like me looking for peace,by the way thanks to hiking Nepal team,you guys were wonderful.

review-image

Amena

26 December, 2017

Memorable Tour

Had best days of my life ever in Nepal. Wish you all a good time and hope to see you again in my next holiday and I promise to make longer holiday. 

review-image

Eliana

10 October, 2017

Worth each Path

The trekking was hard, but Hikking Nepal helped me to complete the Circuit. Thank you Nittam, I apprechiate your work and all the effort to make my trip memorable. I am sorry about my guide who wasn´t outstanding as the Hikking Nepal is. I know there is better guide in the agency. 

 

Filter Review
Write Your Review
Enquire Us
WhatsApp Now
Question